top of page

About Us

The MABAS Division 7 / Kankakee Valley Fire Chief’s Association is composed of 17 fire departments and 21 associate members. Located primarily in Kankakee County, MABAS Division 7 provides emergency response coverage to a vast area approximately 50 miles south of Chicago, Illinois. MABAS Division 7 is dispatched by KanComm dispatch center out of Kankakee, Illinois.

The fire departments associated with MABAS Division 7 provide fire suppression, emergency medical services, rescue, and specialized response teams that allow the Division to mitigate a wide range of emergencies within its jurisdiction. Among the specialized response teams available are: hazardous materials, technical rescue, and fire investigation.

Home: About Us

Contact Us

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page